Alumni Association (SCMSAA) 


2006 Alumnus of the Year

Dale Roberts
Primeway FCU
Class of 1987


Nominations are now being taken for the 2007 SCMSAA Alumnus of the Year.


The Alumnus of the Year Leadership Award is presented to an individual who:

  • Is active with the Alumni Association and the credit union movement.
  • Is a strong advocate for the credit union movement.
  • Continues to be involved locally as well as nationally in the credit union movement.

Current students and alumni are invited to submit nominations for the 2007 SCMS Alumnus of the Year. Nominations need to be received by May 31, 2007. Click here for nomination form.


2006 Recipient – Dale Roberts
President, PrimeWay FCU


Dale Roberts began working in the credit union movement in 1968 as a loan officer. During his career, he has done it all – collections, branch management, marketing, executive vice president, currently serving as CEO since 1996.


His credit union career path included graduating from Southwest CUNA Management School in the 1987.


During the last 10 years as CEO, Dale has been very active in the credit union movement, holding positions at:

  • The local credit union chapter
  • A credit union service organization as a founding member
  • The state league board, as well as serving on various committees. 

He has:

  • Served as an advisor to a small credit union to help raise their deposits.
  • Helped charter a new credit union.
  • Has spoken for credit union associations and workshops.
  • He continues to serve as advisor, speaker, or host for a variety of related industry associations and credit unions.

Memberships and group participations include:

  • Business Professionals of America
  • Houston Drug-free Business Iniative
  • Children’s Miracle Network “Miracle Maker”, Hermann Children’s Hospital, and
  • Asia-Pacific American Heritage Association, sponsor.

Dale is involved in or with:

  • Career and Recovery Resources
  • Salvation Army
  • Greater Houston Partnership
  • Greater Heights Chamber of Commerce
  • Crime Stoppers
  • 5th Ward Baptist Church
  • Credit Union Managers Association of Southwest Texas

With great pleasure, we recognize the 2006 Southwest CUNA Management School Alumnus of the Year: Dale Roberts with PrimeWay Federal Credit Union.


Previous Recipients:


Jimmy Sasser


Odell Dancak


Barbara Clore


Ruby Weinholt


James Gibson & Gary Janacek


Fern Cook


Neva Goodpastor


Marty Ochsner


Karen Houston


Gary Tuma


Linda Mann


J.L. Wagoner


Sandy Smith


Sharon McKinzie


Dean Borland & Gary Davis


Terry McCormick


Wes Davis


Anita Linzten


Dale Roberts


To be announced at a key event in the home state of the recipient in Fall 2007.


TCU Neeley School of Business

Thank You 2021 Sponsors

Academic Fellow

CUNA Mutual GroupCornerstone Resources

Academic Patron

Catalyst Corporate FCUCornerstone League

Educational Sponsor

Cornerstone Foundation

Thrive Strategic Services

The BA Group


Rising Above Interprises

Friends of SCMS

Arkansas FCU
Bossier FCU
Callahan & Associates, Inc.
JRF Consulting Services

Neen James Communications, LLC
Sievewright & Associates
South Carolina FCU
Tarrant County's CU

TheAmericanBoomeR Group
Tinker FCU
Young Money University